24
Jul
13

Tim Minchin and Toby Schmitz: interview

 

The fabulous Jo Litson, with whom I had the pleasure of chatting at the Noosa Long Weekend Festival this year, has put up an awesome interview with Tim Minchin and Toby Schmitz.

 

I loved Toby’s Hamlet, at La Boite in 2010, and I’m glad I got to see Tim’s Judas this year at Boondall. I ‘reckon these two together on stage in Tom Stoppard’s Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead will be absolutely the best thing about STC this year (and I can say that, after seeing The Maids and Mrs Warren’s Profession. No. I still haven’t written about them). It is indeed “a casting coup”. Do you have tickets?

 

Of course I’m just as excited as everybody else about seeing Matilda in Australia, but also, I just love the tone of this interview, so I wanted to share it here.

 

If you follow this blog you must already follow Jo’s – Scene and Heard

 

Toby Schmitz and Tim Minchin. Photo: James Penlidis/Ellis Parrinder

 

Tim Minchin and Toby Schmitz: interview.

 

0 Responses to “Tim Minchin and Toby Schmitz: interview”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

