30
Jun
13

Missing Idina Menzel

Well, I’ve missed Idina Menzel live in concert.

 

I’m not sure how that happened.

 

Sometimes I have moments of common sense and self-preservation, and I remember thinking months ago, “You will have just finished The Noosa Long Weekend, moved house, seen three other shows the same week, made three deadlines, kept up with washing, shopping, meals and a marriage, AND have Poppy home for the holidays. You can’t possibly get to Idina as well!” And I was right. I saw all your tweets and pics and status updates instead and I’M HAPPY FOR YOU! I am, truly. I’m grateful to see so much as it is. What a momentous and very special event you’ve been a part of!

 

AND some of you got to meet Idina, have her sign your Grimmerie, AND SING WITH HER! THAT’S RIGHT! OMG!

 

Eloise Mueller. Image by Cade Mooney

We are so proud of our lovely friend Eloise Mueller, who hails from the Sunshine Coast and is well on her way to perform in all the world’s greatest venues.

 

Well, NOW THAT SHE’S SUNG WITH IDINA AT THE OPERA HOUSE THERE’S NO STOPPING HER!

 

 

Actually, there was never any stopping her

 

And she nailed it, look! AMAZING!

 

 

 

WERE YOU THERE? AND DID YOU ALSO SEE KRISTEN CHENOWETH?

 

I’d love to know about your night with IDINA AND/OR KRISTEN! Let us know about your experience in the comments below. Who’s next on your Must-See List?

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Missing Idina Menzel”


  1. July 3, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Was at the Melbourne show – LOVED it! Here’s my review for the site BroadwayWorld – some truly special moments watching the kids who got to sing with her! http://bit.ly/14nMw31


Leave a Reply

