The National One-Act Playwriting Competition – winner announced!


At the final sold-out performance this afternoon at Noosa Arts Theatre, Adjudicator Kate Foy offered some feedback on the plays and performances, and announced the winner of The National One-Act Playwriting Competition.

The winner of the National One-Act Playwriting Competition 2013 is…..


One-Act Play Festival 2013. Image by Kate Foy.

Distinguished Guest by Richard Harris of NZ

Second Place Direct Pressure by Nicola Bradbury of WA

Third Place Daring Greatly by local playwright Rainee Skinner


The Nancy Cato Audience Choice Award Daring Greatly

Best Director Jacqueline Twigg for Daring Greatly

Best Actress Peppie Simpson in Daring Greatly


Best Actor Steve Mitchell in Direct Pressure


Adjudicators Certificates to Jenni McCaul for Direct Pressure, Yvie Somerville for Distinguished Guest, and the cast of Daring Greatly for their ensemble work.


Images by Andrew Seymour



1600_645927822101543_199268773_n 1013660_645928052101520_1056217407_n 1009884_645927505434908_704586804_n 971455_645927612101564_946463584_n 946498_645927872101538_293608258_n 994163_645927898768202_88843257_n 10650_645927975434861_1933004698_n 1016645_645927985434860_1226017010_n

Congratulations to all the winners!



2 Responses to “The National One-Act Playwriting Competition – winner announced!”

  1. 1 John McMahon
    June 15, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    There was also an Adjudicators award to Yvie Somerville from Distinguished Guest

    Kind Regards,

    John McMahon

    Date: Sat, 15 Jun 2013 10:43:29 +0000 To: johnnymac45@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow us on Twitter


%d bloggers like this: